Senior Leaders

Principal | Tumuaki             Jonathan Ramsay   


Deputy Principal                 Jonathan Jackson


Deputy Principal                 Bhairavi Vara


Deputy Principal                 Margaret Talbot





Aroha Team - Year 1


Rosie Oliver (Team Leader)            Room 28


Suzie Neilson                                  Āniwaniwa [rms 25,26,27]


Adrienne Kerin                                Room 30


Alan Waith                                       Room 31


Fabienne Gillies                              Room 29


Aine Connaughton                          Āniwaniwa [rms 25,26,27]


Grace Du                                        Āniwaniwa [rms 25,26,27]

Jamie Christensen                          Āniwaniwa [rms 25,26,27]






Akoranga Team - Year 2 and 3


Charmaine Herman (Team Leader)  Room 5


Philippa Priest                                   Room 3


Melody Yong                                     Room 4


Ingrid Cheung                                   Room 2


Kate Roil  [Maternity Leave]              Room 1





Atawhai Team - Year 2 and 3


Julie Crombie  (Team Leader)         Room 10

Latha Nayagam                               Room 6


Hayley Eagle                                   Room 9                          


Katrina Kiely                                    Room 7

Grace Rogers                                 Room 8




Mahi Tahi Team - Year 4 and 5


Tahi Vaneveld                                    Room 33, 34

Sharon Topliss (Team Leader)          Room 11


Liese van Dam                                  Room 13,14 


Braedon Schache                             Room 13,14


Mark Airey                                         Room 15


Lily Bergin                                         Room 33, 34

Ariel Ampado                                    Room 12




Tuakana Team - Year 6


Tracy Hewlett (Team Leader)             Room 16


Amanda Ray /Fleur Tuck [Fri]            Room 17

Deborah Perring                                Room 18

Nik Edwards                                      Room 19


Please click on the teacher's name to contact your child's teacher. For all other inquiries please email


Specialist Teachers


Vacant                          Special Education Needs Coordinator (SENCo)


Lynne Carlin                 ESOL and Literacy Support [0.8]

Jenny Tong                  ESOL and Literacy Support [0.4]


Chris Heaps                 Music Teacher

Yana Dennett               Reading Recovery and Library


Kusam Fausett             Artist in Residence


Rochelle                       Garden to Table Specialist


Vacant                          Garden to Table Specialist




Learning Assistants


Emma Henry  


Danny Houston


Carroll Spence


Diane Stewart [Rainbow Reading]


Sam Nash


Kavita Kaushal


Kerry Steel


Nadia Dobbs


Sharon Williams





Administration Team                                                    


Chriss Bus                                    Administration Team Leader


Vacant                                          Property Manager


Karen Brunton                              Receptionist, Administration Support


Zoe Gardiner                                Payroll, Administration Support


Sue Prebble                                  Finance Officer


Lizzie Lucas                                  Resource Assistant





Board of Trustees


Our Board of Trustees will be holding approximately five-six ‘open to the public’ meetings and two-three planning meetings in 2019. Meetings begin at 5.30pm and are advertised in our school newsletter. Parents/caregivers are most welcome to attend our 'open to the public' meetings.


Boards are elected by the parent community every three years. 


Our current Board members were elected in June 2019 with some co-opted in June 2018


Chair               Christine Scott

Trustees          Maryvonne Gray, Ben Hasler, Shameen Hayat, Annie Ualesi,                             Stanley Findlay, Christine Scott

Principal          Jonathan Ramsay

Staff Trustee    Kusam Fausett




Friends of Edendale Primary (our PTA)


Friends of Edendale meets on the third Thursday of each month (excluding school holidays). Parents and caregivers can join in these meetings to see what it's all about. PTA elections are held annually in November.




Edendale Primary School 419 Sandringham Rd Auckland 1025  

Phone +64 9 846 6340